Choice Hotels

Choice Hotels for Pc


  • Category: Travel
  • Last Updated: 2018-10-17
  • Current version: 4.35.0
  • File size: 167.86 MB
  • Developer: Choice Hotels International
  • Compatibility: Requires Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7, Windows 8, Windows 8.1 and Windows 10

Choice Hotels Preview

Downloading and installing Choice Hotels on your Windows PC

Download Choice Hotels for Windows: Choice Hotels is an Travel App, developed by Choice Hotels International. The Travel App was officially released 2012-05-01. Today, it has gone through many interations by the developers - Choice Hotels International, with the latest current version being 4.35.0 which was officially released on 2018-10-17. As a testament to the app's popularity or lack thereof, it has gathered a total of 51,292 Reviews on the App Store alone, with an average user rating of 4.5 out of a possible 5.


Using Choice Hotels on your Windows computer is actually very easy but if you are new to this process, you will definitely need to pay attention to the steps listed below. This is because you will need to download and install a Desktop App emulator for your computer. We will help you download and install Choice Hotels on your computer in 4 simple steps below:


1: Download an Andriod Software emulator for Windows

The importance of the emulator is that it emulates or immitates an android environment on your computer, making it super easy to install and run android apps from the comfort of your PC without buying a phone that runs android. Who says you cannot enjoy both worlds? To begin, you can download such an emulator app made by too top dogs in the space.
A. Nox App . OR
B. Bluestacks App .
Personally, I recommend the "B" option as Bluestacks is very popular so if you run into any trobles using it, you can find good solutions on Google or Bing (lol). 


2: Now Install the Software Emulator on your Windows PC

If you successfully downloaded the Bluestacks.exe or Nox.exe, go to your Downloads folder on your computer or anywhere you ususally store downloaded files.
Once you have find it, click it to install the application. It should start the installation process on your PC.
Click Next to accept the EULA License agreement.
Follow the on screen directives in order to install the application.
If you do the above correctly, the Software will be successfully installed.


3: How to Use Choice Hotels for Windows PC - Windows 7/8 / 8.1 / 10

Now, open the Emulator application you have installed and locate the search bar. Now type Choice Hotels in the search bar and hit Search. You will easily see the app. Click on Choice Hotels application icon. A window of Choice Hotels will open and it will display the app in your Emulator Software. Hit the Install button and your application will start downloading. Now we are all done.
Next, you will see the "All Apps" icon.
Click on it and it will take you to a page containing all your installed applications.
You should see the Choice Hotels icon. Click on it and start using the application.



Hope it was not too difficult? If you have any further inquiries, contact me through the "Contact" link at the bottom of this page so I could help You. Have a nice day!

About Choice Hotels

Developer Description

Travel Connected with the Choice Hotels App. Everything Choice Hotels in one convenient place. Search nearby hotels, manage your stays, redeem rewards and book rooms with ease and at the lowest price, guaranteed. Whether you’re planning a business trip, family vacation—or just need to make a last-minute reservation—the Choice Hotels App for iOS makes traveling even easier. * FIND THE BEST HOTEL * · Locate hotels by city, address, zip code, airport, popular attractions or your current location. · Conveniently view search results, hotel photos and street maps. · Browse hotel information, room details, amenities and 360-degree virtual tours. · Get immediate access to real user reviews from recent guests. · Let your friends know where you’re staying! Easily share properties via text message, email or social media. * BOOK WITH EASE * · Enjoy seamless booking at your fingertips. · Save your credit card information for easy checkout. · See future and past hotel stays. · Add upcoming stays to your calendar or to your Apple Wallet for easier access. * EARN POINTS & REDEEM REWARDS * · Make the most of your trip with Choice Privileges®, our FREE rewards program. · Take advantage of members-only savings. · Redeem points for free nights*. · Manage and redeem Your Extras: Use points to earn fuel rewards, digital gift cards and more. · Book using Points Plus Cash. Members can combine Choice Privileges points and cash to reserve a room. · Not a Choice Privileges member? Download now and enroll to start earning points towards free hotel room nights, gift cards and other rewards. Get the Choice Hotels App® for the best booking experience on your mobile device. Enjoy your stay at any of our brands: Comfort Inn®, Comfort Suites®, Quality Inn®, Sleep Inn®, Clarion®, Cambria® Hotels & Suites, Mainstay Suites®, Suburban Hotels®, Econo Lodge®, Rodeway Inn®, and our Ascend Hotel Collection®. *Free Nights: There are no blackout dates. Restrictions, taxes and fees apply. See Terms and Conditions for details. Amenities vary by location. There are more than 1,500 Choice Hotels with reward nights available at 8,000 points or less. Reward nights at locations worldwide are available from 6,000 to 35,000 points (excluding Australasia, where reward nights required up to 75,000 points). Point requirements may vary based on time of year. Visit choiceprivileges.com for details and redemption level information. *To learn more about the Tap the App sweepstakes, please visit our official rules page. https://choicehotels.review.eprize.com/sweeps/public/fulfillment/rules.pdf

App Reviews

  • Poor customer service

    1
    By Tabbatha13
    When rate a 0 but thier is no option. The customer service employees do not have any respect for the customers. I made reservations online get to the place they can not even see that I made reservations. The hotel was good enough to accommodate me by giving me the same price which was wonderful. Speaking to an agent that charged my card for a reservation that I could not use he tells me I have no reason to be asking for a refund. Ok it is my money and I didn’t use the reservation because it disappeared. The hotel had to accommodate me not Choice. Choice is full of employees that lack the ability to work in the customer service field. This is pretty sad when that is your job to make the customer comfortable and not try and tell them they have no reason for a refund. It would of been a different story if I could of used my reservation but it was no where to be found until I asked to speak to a supervisor. Then when you clearly telling me I was charged twice one by cash and one by card should tell you something. I made reservations with my card online but when arriving the hotel could not even pull it up and they even called. So the hotel gave me the same price as I was charged and tried helping me get a refund from them. Choice is apparently scamming people out thier money. Beware of using Choice because if your reservation disappear you will be told you have no reason for a refund and spend time with your bank to get your money back.
  • Very unsatisfactory

    2
    By Fflower42
    I have been either a Platinum member or a diamond member for the last three years but I think this past year the choice privilege program has gotten completely unsatisfactory the prices are way too high plus they do not work with you about checking out I think as an Amish driver we have to sit in our cars especially in the winter because they will not allow you to stay a few extra hours I wouldn’t mind even paying an extra 10 or $20 to have a few extra hours versus sitting in the cold but they have become the most hateful people to talk to I have a feeling I will be doing more business with Wyndham program then choice program because they don’t care about customer satisfactory and the thing is I don’t check in a lot of times till after 9 o’clock pm so it’s not like I’m even in the room getting full service at 3 o’clock pm when you’re allowed to check-in think they need to work better with the customers especially at their prices hopefully start doing more business with choice when they become better to work with like they used to be now it’s all about the money Super 8, Days Inn, & Motel 6 have better prices especially now they’re updating You shouldn’t have to pay over $100 to lay your head down for a few hours then not work with your customers
  • So far, so good, pet friendly?, Bada Bing!

    4
    By Rusvonovitch
    Since a rough start in learning how to receive extras and rewards, things have gone well and I am mostly pleased with the results. $10 or 20 dollars for a shaker tea-cup chiuawawa is a bit harsh, but asking for $50 to 75 for one night was a disappointment and forced us to look elsewhere. Was told this was not the norm, guess the desk clerk didn’t like small dogs. We keep our pet in our car when weather permits, and got a motherly rescue cat to keep her company. Although in Florida they fined us $250 for having animals in the car overnight. Said it didn’t mater that the temperature was 60 degrees and they had everything, including a tv to watch, the law is the law, no mater how stupid the judge and old lady that thought the animals were dead instead of cuddled asleep in front of the 4”tv screen. The cop was about to break the rear window as I got there to show him all was good except for the dog that was almost dead from fear of the lady’s yelling. The dog didn’t stop crying for over an hour. A nosey old biddy, over zealous cop and a heartless judge....a very screwed up society! Pet friendly is not so friendly sometimes. Bada Boom!
  • Choice as a whole is a disappointment

    1
    By Baconforislam
    Not only is the app always having issues, but as a company choice is horrible. Stayed at an econolodge in Stanley Wisconsin. RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN FROM THIS PLACE!!! HE WILL DEFRAUD YOU!!! Booked for $57, checked in and they charged my card $89. Called them out on it, they said first that I was wrong until I showed them the confirmation email. He still argued it till I said we were checking out. Then miraculously he found the correct rate and claimed it was choices fault. He said he would refund. I signed for the refund. Now he rescinded the refund. He also demanded we paid for the second night because he refused to give up the commission on it. I contacted choice, they started an investigation. Now they tell me the investigation has been closed by that manager. HOW CAN THE MANAGER BEING INVESTIGATED, CLOSE THE INVESTIGATION INTO HIMSELF? They tell me they they have refunded me the $89, but that there is now three charges for the room on my card. I show no refunds and only two charges at $57. But if they show three charges, that means that he rescinded the $89 refund without authorization and made a third charge on my card without authorization which is credit card fraud and a felony. So don’t stay here if you value honest managers. That being said, his staff is amazing and the two of them should be promoted.
  • CHOICE?? Becoming last choice!!

    1
    By unchoice
    I have been an elite diamond member since 1999 so I have much experience with this brand. I have noticed many properties going down hill and the level of hospitality and customer service continues to get worse. I am continually getting locked out of my account and I always get the same excuses of " I am not sure why that happened and we are working on it." Always after 30/45 minutes on the phone, just to spend my money with these guys. It is very frustrating and you almost always have to speak with someone who doesn't speak English well and doesn't read it from their script well either. They do not listen to your problems, just trying to read from the script, and then to add insult to injury they tell you this lame lie that you have qualified for "an amazing complimentary vacation", which is actually an offer you pay for and stay in which ever hotel in the area is available so you can drive over to the " blue green property" for the time share sales pitch. This is a very insulting approach to sell something to your already loyal customers. We love having our time wasted, NOT!!!!! I hope Choice gets it together soon, but Marriott does not, as they are reaping the benefits of Choice's progressive short comings. I welcome any reply from Choice.
  • Used to be excellent

    1
    By GSPNate
    I am 2 days from being a diamond member. I tried to book at a quality inn to finish my stays, but the rates were $40+ more than another local hotel (Super 8). I asked if there was anything they could do to get closer in rate, NOT match but atleast get comparable. $10-$15 more I can handle but $40 is excessive. Room rate at quality inn was discounted to $93 the other hotel was $49. This is the 4th time I have run into this issue. I have even driven over 20 miles to stay at a choice hotel over others. After being a loyal customer of choice I am offended at this treatment. One desk clerk told me that choice offers hot breakfast, Although the continental breakfast offered is good, for $40 I can get a way better breakfast at a restaurant than what is offered at the hotel. Another clerk told me “if the rate is that good then I guess you’ll just have to stay there, there is nothing I can do”. I let the first 3 times go, hoping it was a crabby clerk or just a local hotel policy but it seems to be a trend with this chain. As of now I will no longer be staying with choice hotels, unless this issue can be resolved. Thanks for the previous years of great service, hope to stay again sometime, but only time will tell.
  • Wonderful Stay at Comfort Inn

    5
    By ShanailR
    We just stayed at the Comfort Inn in Towson Maryland, the Baltimore area, this past Friday through Sunday. My family and I drove from southern Virginia and were really tired. This was our first time visiting Baltimore and it was the last weekend of our children’s Spring Break. We got there around 10 or 11 at night. We were offered an upgraded room with two beds, a microwave, and refrigerator in it, because our room didn’t have the thing we needed. The staff were very friendly and we also had a helpful demeanor. The hot breakfast in the morning was wonderful and delicious!!! They never ran out of food and it kept getting replenished by the staff from the time I got there and left. The housekeeping ladies kept our rooms clean and gave us extra things that we needed. They were also helpful with finding local restaurants in the area to eat. I will stay here again when I decide to visit the area. We had a wonderful stay and can’t wait to come back.
  • I have NEVER in my life experienced such incompetence!!!!

    4
    By BornAGoddess
    Where do I begin??? My family & I stayed at Quality Suites in Addison, Tx. For starters, this hotel was a temporary home for my family & I for 2 1/2 months while we transitioned from another state. Outstanding customer service from Acacia, Brittany & Erica. They made our stay feel more at home. As for the general manager Ali he was a pure disgrace! He needs training on how to do customer service. He will lock you out of your room just to be a jerk. Then when you go to the front desk to tell him about it he gives you the dumbest look possible and acts like he’s confused. He always gave off strong racists vibes. Ali if you are reading this you need a reality check! You will never have good success in the hotel business if you keep this up. There are certain guests who live here who can go weeks without payment but others will be harassed and threatened. A for sure case of favoritism. House keeping was inconsistent and would skip over rooms.
  • Worst customer service ever

    1
    By Too honest for your own good
    Choice Hotels is beyond deceitful, rude, inconsiderate, and don’t care about their customers. I called to verify their promotion with the “stay 2 nights, get 1 night free” scam. I was booking a room each night for my boyfriend who is driving for a cross-country move. Because I was booking the rooms through my account, and wasn’t with him, the points were not being earned, even though I was told otherwise. I was told that my boyfriend needed to set up him own account, reserve his own rooms, and then the points would be added AFTER 72 HOURS from check out. Well, he won’t need the free night because he will be in town 2 days before the points will even be added. The customer service agent, and the supervisor, I spoke with were literally the rudest people I have ever spoken with. This unsettling experience was the worst thus far and most definitely the last. #baddabookbaddaboom means “[I] will give you an overpriced room to bend you over, make you grab your ankles, and screw you until [I] explode. (Oh, watch for the bed bugs and roaches.) Then [I] leave you feeling like [I] just made #1 on the greatest disappointment list.”
  • Worst hotel ever!!!!

    1
    By Gwen Hays
    I would give this hotel a 1 star rating. From the rude man who called me and instead of him saying hello, when I answered my phone he states “ what do you want “ I said you called me. He then said he was calling to make a reservation at the Econo Lodge in Overland Park, Kansas. He then proceeded to tell me I had to pay more because I asked for a handicapped accessible room, I asked and he said because it was a handicap room. I told him to just give me a regular room. I also told him he was very rude. When I got to the hotel the man behind the glass was just as rude. My room was very cold and I did not get any sleep. I have another reservation for another date but I am canceling that reservation and I will stay at the Holiday Inn because they are not rude and the rooms are very clean and warm. Another thing wrong with the room was the bathroom. There was no place to put my clothes. The only thing in that very small bathroom was a toilet and bathtub/shower. You have lost a very good customer because you have rude and uncaring people working for you. Your loss is my gain. I would rather pay a little more and get clean warm rooms and polite people. Gwen Hays

keyboard_arrow_up